I got “FOLO” ’cause you know, YOLO…

Week #3 of being on the Injured Reserve…this sux. I think I learned my lesson. I am a laid-back person, but that didn’t mean I was a “relaxed” person. I am kind of hyper, and fidgety more than I realized. And this time of “not” doing has been stressful, a FOMO of sorts, a FOLO? fear of losing out? yeah, that’s it…losing strength, endurance, flexibility, and <<gasp>> drive? motivation? I don’t think it will go that far, but, I have taken the stretching and walking as far as it can go, and have had a mini-set back. But that can be expected? ups and downs, right? Well, I have to consider a second DR appointment soon , I guess…

I’m also losing focus on what I wanted to focus on during my recovery. I am pushing to get too many things done now. I have to slow down. My sense of wanting to get more done in the short amounts of time I have given to each project is not realistic. I saw a great quote, and I can’t remember from who or where I saw it, but it went like this:

“People often over-estimate what they can do in a day and under-estimate what they can do in their life”

Slow and steady wins the race. I GET that when it actually comes to running. But to apply that to other things is turning  out to be a challenge!

 

Leave a Reply

